Navigation

IP&A Home

About IP&A

Publications & Reports

Strategic Planning

IP&A logo - link to IP&A home page 2011-12 Calendar - Faculty Assignment by Department (FAD)

Updated 8/17/11


(Add these dates to your Open Time Calendar)

Event

Assigned To

Fall 2011

Winter 2012

Spring 2012

1. Day 1 - Classes begin   Mon., 9/19/11 Tue., 1/3/12 Mon., 3/26/12
2. Day 8 - Registration closes; last day to add/drop a class   Wed., 9/28/11 Thu., 1/12/12 Thu., 4/5/12
3. Reporting phase complete
Course assignments are complete 15th instructional day
University Scheduling Fri., 10/7/11 Tue., 1/24/12 Mon., 4/16/12
4. Begin generating course error listings; identify and communicate issues to colleges and University Scheduling IP&A Mon., 10/10/11 Wed., 1/25/12 Tue., 4/17/12
5.

107-A, 107-B, 107-C, and AP101 forms due at Deans' offices

Departments

Wed., 10/12/11

Wed., 1/25/12

Wed., 4/18/12

6.

Faculty assignments entered in PS Term Workload, 107-A, 107-B, 107-C, and AP101 forms (includes Volunteer Assignments and Release Time for Dept. Chairs [107-A forms])

Colleges

Academic Personnel

Mon., 10/17/11

Mon., 1/30/12

Mon., 4/23/12

7. Begin generating faculty error listings; indentify and communicate issues to colleges and Academic Personnel IP&A Tue., 10/18/11 Tue., 1/31/12 Tue., 4/24/12
8.

Day 28 - Last day to notify University Scheduling of course changes

Initial FAD to Deans' offices via e-mail
FAD verification begins

Departments/Colleges

IP&A

Wed., 10/26/11

Fri., 2/10/12

Thu., 5/3/12

9.

ERSS reporting date

 

Fri., 10/28/11

Tue., 2/14/12

Mon., 5/7/12

10.

Preliminary FAD to Deans' offices via e-mail
FAD verification continues

IP&A

Mon., 11/7/11

Wed., 2/22/12

Tue., 5/15/12

11.

FAD verification complete
Last day to notify Academic Personnel of faculty assignment changes

Colleges

Tue., 11/15/11

Wed., 2/29/12

Tue., 5/22/12

12.

Course and faculty files due at Chancellor’s Office

Final FAD to Deans' offices via e-mail

IP&A

Fri., 11/18/11

Tue., 3/6/12

Tue., 5/29/12



Brief Definitions for Reading the Faculty Assignment by Department (FAD) Report

Glossary of Terms for Reading the Faculty Assignment by Department (FAD) Report

Things to Look for on the Preliminary FAD

FAD Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Overview of the Academic Planning Data Base (APDB) and the FAD Report