Navigation

Explore DPTC:



Dairy Products Technology Center : Faculty & Staff : DPTC Lab

Faculty & Staff


Faculty

Who we are


Title & Contact Information Courses
Faculty Member : Phillip S. Tong : Profile Picture Phillip S. Tong, Ph.D.
DPTC Director
Professor

Office: DPTC, Bldg. 18A-100A Phone: (805) 756-6102
Email: ptong@calpoly.edu
Dr. Tong's current research interests include bioseparation processes, Frozen dessert technology, Dairy chemistry & technology. His teaching interests are in the chemistry and technology of dairy foods and related subjects, food engineering, new food product development, and short courses and symposia for the dairy foods industry.


Faculty Member : Nana Y. Farkye, : Profile Picture Nana Y. Farkye, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: DPTC, Bldg. 18A-100D
(805) 756-6100
Email: nfarkye@calpoly.edu
Dr. Farkye's areas of specialization are dairy chemistry and technology, cheese technology and ripening, and dairy fermentations. His recent interests are in the areas of specialty cheeses, Hispanic cheeses, cheese flavor development, dairy fermentations, and food enzymology.

Faculty Member : Rafael Jimenez-Flores, : Profile Picture Rafael Jimenez-Flores, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: DPTC, Bldg. 18A-100C
Phone: (805) 756-6103
Email: rjimenez@calpoly.edu

Main interest academically has been the chemistry of milk proteins, their structure, function and interaction with other components.


Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Matt Arnold Research Associate arnold@calpoly.edu (805) 756-2584
Kristen Herbaugh Administrative Program Assistant kherbaug@calpoly.edu (805) 756-6101
Andrea Laubscher Research Associate alaubsch@calpoly.edu (805) 756-6097
Kristina Soper Dairy Ingredients Applications Specialist ksoper@calpoly.edu (805) 756-6109
Vandna Sikand, Ph.D. Research Scientist vsikand@calpoly.edu (805) 756-6098
Sean Vink Research Associate svink@calpoly.edu (805) 756-6104